Shiva Nityam: The Eternal Now

voorkant-ragas-essential waves.jpg



1. Om Namah Shivaya mantra (41min.36sec)
2. Hamsa mantra (38min.08sec)






Shiva is one of the three aspects of the Hindu holy trinity, besides Brahma and Vishnu. Brahma represents the creating aspect, the holy ‘I’, Vishnu represents the sustaining and nourishing aspect, the holy ‘Here’ and Shiva represents both the destructive and regenerating aspect, the sacred ‘Now’. The Hindu holy trinity, which is called Trimurti (the three liberating aspects) is the only real truth, namely: I, Here, Now.

Shiva encompasses the wellbeing of the living, eternal Now. In the Now, life is continuously new, drinking from a living source, being present in truth, in contact with your true nature. When you are open to your presence in the Now, you are immersed in all-encompassing wellbeing and immediately knows from experience the highest spiritual knowledge of Holy Life and the Self.

De Om Namah Shivaya mantra is een liefdesgroet aan Shiva en betekent vrij vertaald: “Oh levend ~NU~, ik buig voor je om steeds weer opnieuw met je samen te zijn”. De Hamsa mantrabezingt de waarde van: ‘Ik ben dat ik ben. Ik ben dat. En als dat wat is, mag zijn, kom ik vanzelf in een gezegende vrede terecht.’

1. Om Namah Shivaya
00:00 / 01:00
3. Hamsa mantra
00:00 / 01:00
2. Om Namah Shivaya
00:00 / 01:00
4. Hamsa mantra
00:00 / 01:00

Om Namah Shivaya mantra

Offers a sensitive healing of your emotional and mental tensions

The value of this mantra:

  • Opens your energetic awareness.

  • Frees you from your stubbornness and convictions.

  • Brings you into the NOW.

  • Restores your sensitivity.

  • Opens your stomach chakra.

  • Massages your heart chakra.

  • Helps you to let go of grief.

  • Relieves heart pain.

Hamsa mantra

Offers a sensitive healing of your compassion

The value of this mantra:

  • Relaxes the spine.

  • Cleans the chest area of tension and negativity.

  • Opens your tailbone chakra and removes tension in the pelvis area.

  • Rests your throat chakra.

  • Calms your brain.

  • Offers reassurance.

  • Gives freedom to compassion and common humanity.